Tax Law Legal Research: International

Foreign Law Guide is a subscription database available to Drexel students, faculty, and staff. It provides a description of the legal system of every country and links to where important documents such as constitutions, statutes, and treaties are available online (or citations to print). It also organizes country information by subject, which includes several health-law-related categories.

Globalex is a compilation of free legal research guides on numerous topics in international, foreign, and comparative law. Guides are written and maintained by law professors and librarians and cover most foreign countries as well as many topics in international law (such as international environmental law or terrorism law).

This research guide includes links to major international health law agencies and organizations, definitions of key terms, basic documents and treaties that relate to health law, online sources on emergency preparedness and response, and an extensive bibliography of books and articles related to international health law.

A set of regionally-organized digests available in Lexis--search “Martindale-Hubbell law digest” in Find a Source to see all the regional digests, or use “International law digest” to search across all countries. Contains a comprehensive summary of laws for 80 countries, including health laws.

A free database compiling information from 1200+ country legal databases. Contains international law, international court, and treaty databases as well as databases organized by subject, including Health & Medicine.