Health Law Legal Research: Statutes and Cases

Searches the three sections of the U.S.C.A. that apply to health law issues (Title 21 - Food & Drugs, Title 24 - Hospitals & Asylums, and Title 42 - The Public Health & Welfare). State health law sections are also searchable.

A collection of federal laws, regulations and documents related to healthcare law, including Medicare, Medicaid, patient confidentiality and non-discrimination, drugs and devices, antitrust and trade regulation, occupational safety, and disease control.

Contains the U.S. Code sections for Commerce and Trade, Food and Drugs, Hospitals and Asylums, and Public Health and Welfare.

Contains federal court opinions relating to the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Architectural Barriers Act of 1968.

Contains complete full-text coverage of cases arising under and related to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), including all cases decided under the ADA, plus significant employment law cases decided under the Rehabilitation Act and related state disabilities laws.

Medical malpractice cases from a variety of federal courts--coverage varies by court.

Selected federal health cases from the United States Supreme Court, the United States Courts of Appeal, and all United States District Courts.

Cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, courts of appeals, district courts, bankruptcy courts, Court of Federal Claims, Tax Court, military courts, and related federal and territorial courts that relate to the provision of wellness services and regulation of health care institutions. Coverage begins with 1789.

The CCH-INSLRLHA database contains the full text from Insurance Law Reports: Life, Health & Accident, published by CCH in loose leaf print volumes and also available via the internet and CCH CD-ROM. Each document is a case which involves life, health, or accident insurance policies. Topics include accident and accidental death, cancer, disability, employee welfare benefit, ERISA-based, general health, individual life, group life, key life, and Medicare.

Includes federal and state court decisions as well as federal administrative rulings addressing health care as well as accessibility, guardianship, housing, employment, and commitment issues for people with disabilities. 1990-present.

Cases from the Supreme Court, courts of appeals, and Court of Federal claims relating to the National Childhood Vaccine Injury Act.

Cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, courts of appeals, district courts, bankruptcy courts, Court of Federal Claims, Tax Court, military courts, and related federal and territorial courts that relate to the provision of wellness services and regulation of health care institutions. Coverage begins with 1789.

Contains surveys of state health laws on topics including fraud & abuse, health insurance, medical malpractice, Medicaid, etc. Check the Table of Contents (upper right hand corner) to see a listing of all surveys.

For finding health law statutes and regulations for individual states.

State court coverage includes decisions from all courts of last resort, all intermediate level appellate courts and some trial level and specialty courts.

Cases from the state courts of all 50 states and the District of Columbia that relate to the provision of wellness services and regulation of health care institutions. Coverage varies by state.

Contains selected Healthcare related documents from the State Codes, Constitutions, Court Rules and ALS.