Experiential Learning Research Guide: Secondary Sources

This comprehensive law dictionary contains more than 50,000 terms and includes definitions of more than 1,000 law-related abbreviations and acronyms. Available in print (10th ed.) or via Westlaw (11th ed.)

This new dictionary is derived from the famous 1853 law dictionary used by Daniel Webster, Abraham Lincoln, and Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr. Relying on Bouvier's structure and original entries, Professor Stephen Sheppard of the University of Arkansas, has added thousands of new terms and rewritten the most appropriate of the original terms for the first complete revision of this essential dictionary in a hundred years. Available in print or on Fastcase.

American Jurisprudence is a comprehensive encyclopedia of U.S. law, containing textual statements of law alphabetically arranged in more than 400 topics. Available in print or via Westlaw or Lexis.

Cited and quoted as authority in courtrooms across the country, C.J.S., a national legal encyclopedia, covers state and federal legal topics from A to Z. General rules of law are summarized in blackletter law headings and expanded upon in the text.

A Pennsylvania-specific legal encyclopedia covering a wide range of civil and criminal law topics, Summary of Pennsylvania Jurisprudence 2d is an excellent place to start your Pennsylvania legal research. Available in print or via Westlaw.

An authoritative reference to the black letter law of the Commonwealth on dozens of topics for over 50 years. Available in print or via Lexis+.

Goodrich Amram Procedural Rules Service with Forms discusses the Rules of Civil Procedure governing practice in the Pennsylvania trial courts in light of background substantive law. Contains the full text of Pennsylvania state court rules with commentary by the Civil Procedural Rules Committee. Available in print or via Westlaw.

A Pennsylvania treatise designed as a "how-to," with comprehensive discussion of criminal and civil practice and procedures. Available in print or via Westlaw.

Gain efficient, thorough and current analysis of Pennsylvania contract law—including case law, statutes and rules unique to Pennsylvania—in a single authoritative volume, Corbin on Pennsylvania Contracts.

The complete rules of evidence with case notes and commentary plus quick answers to your critical evidence questions. Available on Lexis.

A treatise covering practice in the Orphans' Court division of the Court of Common Pleas.

Focusing on procedural and substantive aspects of trial, Trial Handbook for Pennsylvania Lawyers offers clear, concise treatment of every critical phase of practicing trial law in Pennsylvania. Available in print or on Westlaw.

Premier treatise on Delaware law of corporations and other business organizations. Available on Westlaw.

Treatise covering business litigation in the Delaware Court of Chancery. Available on Lexis.