Experiential Learning Research Guide: Entrepreneurial Law Clinic

Flagship treatise on bankruptcy law. Available on Lexis.

Part of West's Pennsylvania Practice series, this title covers Pennsylvania criminal law in a comprehensive one-volume resource. Available in print or on Westlaw.

This publication is a practical guide to the practice and procedure of Pennsylvania criminal law, primarily geared toward the defense. Available on Lexis.

Chronological organization of criminal procedure practice in Pennsylvania. This 4-volume set is part of the West Practice Series. Available in print or on Westlaw.

The Pennsylvania Suggested Standard Criminal Jury Instructions prepared by the Criminal Instructions Subcommittee of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court Committee for Proposed Standard Jury Instructions, published by the Pennsylvania Bar Institute (PBI), and available on Lexis or Westlaw.

This comprehensive and useful handbook is the product of years of careful study and practical application of Third Circuit criminal decisions. Covering hundreds of criminal issues, Third Circuit Criminal Handbook gives litigators, judges, prosecutors, defense attorneys, law clerks, and paralegals personnel clear, practical analysis tailored to the needs of a busy criminal law practitioner.

This publication is a practical and comprehensive guide for seasoned family law attorneys and other attorneys who handle family law matters in Pennsylvania. The publication provides insightful commentary, practice information, and several forms. Available on Lexis.

Treatise covering Pennsylvania family law practice, including such topics as covers such topics as bankruptcy, property ownership, and equitable distribution, retirement benefits, assisted reproduction, jurisdiction in custody proceedings, tax consequences, adoption issues, and grandparents' rights. Available in print or on Westlaw.

Providing a single starting place for health law questions, Health Law Practice Guide analyzes business and legal issues affecting fraud and abuse, facility operations, and patient care delivery payment issues. It also examines legislative changes to professional rights and responsibilities, employment policies, enforcement policies, antitrust concerns, and immunities.

Supplemented throughout with proven defense strategies, procedural tactics, and astute professional insights, Immigration Law and Defense follows the progress of a typical immigration case. The text contains extensive references to judicial decisions and regulations, as well as parallel citations from the Immigration and Nationality Act to USCA. Available on Westlaw.

A comprehensive treatise with analysis and primary law resources. Available on Lexis.

Immigration Pleading and Practice Manual contains expertly drafted motions, notices, and applications most often required in judicial and administrative federal immigration practice. Each sample filing includes the authors' supporting legal memorandum. Also includes "Practitioners' Notes," which explain the legal principles and the practical considerations applicable to the use of the particular motion, annotated directories of statutes, regulations, agency memoranda, and relevant agency and judicial decisions, and references to related treatises and other publications. Available on Westlaw.

Steel on Immigration Law presents in-depth analyses of the controlling law and required procedures in virtually every kind of case arising under immigration laws. Available on Westlaw.

A frequently cited multi-volume treatise on copyright law. Available on Lexis.

An Associate's Guide to the Practice of Copyright Law guides associates through what is typically the most challenging part of their job: knowing where to find information and what specifically they need to complete a particular task or assignment. Written by a senior associate and a supervising partner, the authors rein in the work process for associates and give practice-oriented advice on important topics such as what questions to ask a client, what research to conduct, what elements must be met for various causes of action, the potential repercussions for various actions and the proper alternatives to be considered. The book also includes sample documents and pleadings, references to secondary sources and key cases in copyright law. A CD-ROM containing many forms in electronic format, is included.

A frequently cited multi-volume treatise on copyright law. Available in print and on Westlaw.

This work provides every legal detail needed to understand, secure and protect a patent claim. Chisum on Patents is a recognized authority on US patent law, cited by courts in all jurisdictions as well as the Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit.

Available in print from the LRC and on Westlaw.

One of the foremost multi-volume treatises on trademark law. Available in print and from Westlaw.

One of the foremost multi-volume treatises on trademark law. Available from Lexis.

Mortgages in Pennsylvania with Forms gives you an overview of mortgage law and procedure, and will help you draft and negotiate Pennsylvania mortgage documents with confidence. Time-saving forms, a table of laws and rules, and a table of cases are included. Available on Westlaw.

The complete, practical guide to: security deposits, tenant evictions, interpretation of key lease provisions, compliance with the Plain Language Act, dealing with troublesome tenants, bounced rent checks, abandonment, implied warranty of habitability, and much more. Available in print at the LRC.

CLE publication. Available in print.

A complete, practical guide on all substantive and procedural aspects of Social Security disability law. Available on Lexis.

This publication provides concise treatment of Pennsylvania estate planning principles, coupled with a broad overview of the estate planning process. Available on Lexis.

Provides concise, on-point discussion of the probate and estate administration processes in Pennsylvania. Available on Lexis.

A treatise from West's Pennsylvania Practice series, Probate and Estate Administration with Forms is both a reference for probate attorneys and a practical guide for personal representatives and trust officers. Includes forms. Available in print or on Westlaw.

A treatise covering practice in the Orphans' Court division of the Court of Common Pleas.